Mugu District, a part of Karnali Zone, is one of the seventy-five districts of Nepal, a landlocked country of South Asia. The district, with Gamgadhi as its district headquarters, covers an area of 3,535 km² and has a population (2001) of 43,937. The biggest lake in Nepal, Rara Lake, also known as Mahendra Daha, lies in the Mugu District.

It is one of the biggest districts of Nepal. Pulu is one of the famous Village Development Committee (VDC) of Mugu district. There are many villages in this VDC namely Riusa, Mooh, Mangri, Serog, Dawra etc.

The district has 24 Village Development Committees (VDCs).